AWOL. But now I’m back!

Well hello Friend!

It’s been a long, long time since this little corner of the Internet has seen any action!

Life just seemed to get so complicated and sad after my ATB (Around The Bay) race and I kind of lost myself in the loss of my sweet girl Sammy. She passed away due to complications from surgery and it was so utterly painful that I just didn’t know what exactly to do. It was my first pet loss, but they are never easy. For me it was heartbreaking and going over all the what ifs, and maybe I should have of the time leading up to her loss that was making dealing with losing her so difficult.

Someone suggested I “foster” a puppy to help me deal with the grieving but I didn’t want to even hear of it. But the more I thought about it the more it made sense – to take my sadness and turn that negative energy into something positive.
That is how I met Lucy.  Cute huh?  Well I will have to post her story soon so you can meet her!

This is Lucy, aka Le Petit LuLu

This is Lucy, aka Le Petit LuLu

Things around us have been pretty busy and so much has happen since my last post.  I am still running and just hit my biggest challenge this past October – I not only ran but completed my first full marathon!  I can’t even begin to tell you how happy I am to have achieved this goal.  It was a lot of hard work and many sacrifices along the way – was it worth it?  You bet it was!

I will posting photos and some of the adventures that I’ve had in running as well.  I have made some amazing friends and have shared tears and heartbreak along the way but at the end of the day- despite my thoughts that I would only run one marathon in my life, even before I crossed that finish line I already knew that there would be another race in my future.

I am still cooking and baking and trying out all sorts of projects – craft, organizational and household dyi’s.  Stay tuned because I am back and am ready to start filling up this blog with some of the things I love and hopefully you will join me in my adventures!

It feels good and right to be back.  The timing is just perfect!

Thanks for stopping by.

Signature

Leave a Reply

